Staff | Artistic Director, Producers & more | Queensland Theatre


His Excellency Paul de Jersey AC, Governor of Queensland

Members of the Board

Elizabeth Jameson (Chair)
Rachel Crowley(Deputy Chair)
Wayne Denning
Richard Fotheringham 
Peter Hudson
Susan Learmonth
Andrea Moor
David Williamson

Company staff

Artistic Director: Sam Strong

Executive Director: Sue Donnelly

Executive Assistant: Tammy Sleeth (Maternity Leave)
Executive Assistant: Jacki Micola

Associate Artistic Director: Paige Rattray
Resident Dramaturg: Isaac Drandic

Programming Manager / Senior Producer: Sophia Hall
Artistic Coordinator: Samantha French
Producer (New Work & Development): Shari Irwin
Resident Designer: Vilma Mattila
Artistic Administrator: Hana Tow

Producer (Education & Youth Programs): Heidi Irvine
Programming Coordinator: Laurel Collins
Associate Artist (Education and Youth): Travis Dowling

Deputy Executive Director: Amanda Jolly
Corporate Partnerships Manager: Nikki Porter
Development Coordinator: Alana Tierney
Communications and Grant Coordinator: Anja Homburg
Campaign Coordinator: Georgia Lynas
Finance Manager: Valerie Cole
Finance Officer: Sarra Lamb
Assistant Accountant: Georgia Knight
Venue and Operations Supervisor: Julian Messer
Front of House Coordinator: Kate Hardy

Marketing and Audience Development Manager: Tracey Webster
Head of Campaigns: Jane Hunterland
Marketing Assistant: Louisa Sankey
Marketing Assistant (Digital Engagement): Thomas Manton-Williams
Digital Marketing Officer: David D'Arcy
Graphic Designer: Aleesha Cuffe
Publicity: Kath Rose & Associates
Senior Ticketing Officer:
Donna Fields-Brown
Ticketing Officer: Madison Bell
Ticketing Officer: Annabelle Hazell
Database Trainer / Supervisor: Rory Killen

Production Manager: Toni Glynn
Technical Coordinator: Daniel Maddison
Head of Workshop: Peter Sands
Company Carpenter/Head Mechanist: John Pierce
Costume Supervisor: Nathalie Ryner
Wardrobe Coordinator: Barbara Kerr

Indigenous Reference Group

Wayne Denning (Chair)
Jimi Bani
Dr Valerie Cooms 
Nathan Jarro

National Artistic Team

Jimi Bani
Wayne Blair
Margi Brown Ash
Marcel Dorney
Christie Evangelisto
Kat Henry
Nakkiah Lui
Annette Madden
Renee Mulder
Lucas Stibbard

Front of House

Anita Hughes
James Gatling
Cillian McDonald
Ellen Tuffley
Michael Veal
Roxane Eden
Laura Bamford
Isaac Buckland
Ben Davidson
Laura Richardson
Keziah Young
Annabelle Hazell

Founding Director

Alan Edwards, AM, MBE (1925 – 2003)

Media Enquiries

For all media enquiries please contact:

Kath Rose and Associates

Ph. 07 3357 9054
Mob. 0416 291 493

Queensland Theatre is a member of Live Performance Australia.